Shoes – Perfect Inperfects

A pacage came to my door. It had come all the way from America and I feelt lika a child at christmas opening it up.

IMG_0092

Of course, I already knew what was waiting inside but couldn’t help jumping up and down out of pure joy.

It was my brand new “imperfect” shoes from American Duchess.

One… IMG_0111

…and two!IMG_0114

Look at those lovely shoe boxes, such beautiful color.

And inside…IMG_0119

My beautiful white Kensingtons. IMG_0102

IMG_0120

I mentioned they were “imperfects” – I got them on sale because they were damadged, or in other way did not live up to the Duchess quality standards.

After some seearcing I found the “problem”…IMG_0121…A tiny smear of glue on the inside of the heel. Not something anyone will ever notice.

I also got these pretty pacages.IMG_0123

The brown little box (I got two of them) contained these lovely stockings in white and pale blue.IMG_0126

And the little blue velvett bag contained these sparkeling shoe buckles.IMG_0125

And in the other shoe box?

My beloved Gibson in black (which I already shown you a glimps of earlier).IMG_0131

IMG_0206

And as with the Kensingtons I needed to search the shoes to find the “imperfects”. Im not quite sure, but I think it may be these little wrinkles in the leather at the sides.IMG_0208

So there you have it – my magical box of wounderful things is opened.IMG_0132And I can’t wait to take them all out for a try.

One thought on “Shoes – Perfect Inperfects

Leave a Reply

