Birthday and Happy News

Wow, times really flies, it’s already been a month since my birthday and I haven’t posted about my gifts yet.

So here are what I got from my friends, family (and myself).

Gift-certificate presentkort Valid in almost any shop in our town

Part game “Kortslutning” kortslutning_551813ae9606ee4e02f499d5A question game where you are supposed to answer wrong. I’ts a lot harder then you’d think.

Book – “Victorian Fashion & Costume from Harpers Bazar” By Stella Blum 61RtChs-2LL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_Unfortunately I already have this book – Guess there will be a giveaway soon…

Book – “Möte med Mode” (“Meeting with fashion”) by Berit Eldvik 20150614_150324_resizedI bought this book for myself for some birthday money, and I love it (an in dept look into this book are in the progress)

Dressform size S-M from my siblings50406(Not this one, but I haven’t got any pictures of it yet)

And a second Dressform size L-XL 20150529_144006_resizedThis one was not a birthday gift, but an heritage from a recently past aunt, but I count it as well.

I’m so thankful for all my gifts and of course my ever loving family.

But this year my birthday was spent a bit different from past years.
I didn’t get any celebration or special birthday food, instead i got to bed early after dining on some pasta with sauce.

Why?

Because the day after was the day I’ve been awaiting, and training for, all year
– The Local half Marathon, which I was to run.

After hours and hours of training during the winter and spring, I felt I was ready for the competition.

So the day after my birthday me and my boyfriend made our reparation (big breakfast) and got on our bikes to the start area.
The weather was pretty lousy, but at least it wasn’t to hot…
Since this was my first try at such a long distance I made the usual beginners mistake and ran the first 10 km to fast, and didn’t had enough strength to keep it up all the way.
I did finish however, and even if I was a bit disappointed at the time, I’m also happy I took the challenge and didn’t quit even when it was at it’s hardest.
lkpg halvmara

Afterwards me and my boyfriend (who did a great time in the race,  by the way) went out to eat.

At the restaurant we decided to go home to our balcony for dessert, so we did.

And then, among ice-cream and strawberrys, my boyfriend for ten years, proposed to me.
20150616_185703_resizedOMG!
And yes, I said YES! 🙂

22 thoughts on “Birthday and Happy News

  1. Happiness is a great choice – I’ve just embarked on my 26th year of marriage and it’s the best thing that ever happened to me. I wish you even more happiness than that!

Leave a Reply

