“Sew 17th century Challenge” – Photoshoot

For the photoshoot I got some help from my friend, modelling my new 17th century outfit.

She wore the 17th century bodice, skirt, coif and fur over my quilted petticoat, accessoriced with a string of pearls and a Violine.
Here are the result:

Gerard_ter_Borch_(II) - The_Concert ca. 1675

IMG_7975

IMG_7973

IMG_8031

IMG_7985

IMG_7992

IMG_7969

IMG_8019

IMG_8094

IMG_8003

IMG_8014

IMG_8044

IMG_8039

IMG_8063

IMG_8064

IMG_8079

IMG_8081

IMG_8086Model: Annika Siljat

10 thoughts on ““Sew 17th century Challenge” – Photoshoot

  1. It’s a lovely reproduction. I’ve always thought that particular colour combination with the red on top is rather odd, I often wonder how much the fashion choices of the past were determined less by personal taste and more by availability of materials

    • Thank you!
      Yeah it does look ratter odd, now that I think about it.
      I think the availability of matherials had a lot to do about what’s worn, but only amongst the common people – the wealthy could wear whatever they liked (to the extent of the sumptuary laws, of course) 🙂

Leave a Reply

