Wedding with friends

A week ago my dear friend Linda, from high school got married to the man she’s been dating since before I knew her.

It was a lovely wedding, held outside at a beautiful location, on he most perfect of summer days. IMG_0037The bridal party approaching the guest and waiting groom.

13769600_10155062431904517_5713467184305011177_nMe, my fiance and child right before the ceremony. 
Photo: curtesy of my friend Isa Gillman

IMG_0070“You might now kiss the bride”

IMG_0057My friends Isa and Emma (with her newborn baby girl) from high school.

IMG_0060And our boys…

IMG_0118Charlie and dad both sported the bow-tie.

IMG_0083The little flower girl eagerly assisted with he pacifier. 

IMG_0098Lovely photo of a lovely bride.

IMG_0104The bridal waltz – look at that beautiful lace and beaded dress back.

IMG_0110

IMG_0116The bride and her ever growing son.

IMG_0076The location was so perfect for an outdoors summer wedding, with a 19th century mansion, a great yard and even a little pond and gazebo on the backyard – I might just need to get the owners number…

IMG_0137The wedding-dress in all its glittery, tulle glory.

IMG_0124All my girls together.

IMG_0130Me and the bride doing silly faces.

IMG_0142Pro camera-GroupSelfie (I’ts really hard actually, twisting your arm that way)

IMG_0145My two tired boys at the end of the day.

And my dress…

I did plan to make myself a new nursing-dress, (from the Regency round gown pattern) but ran out of time (due to a clinging, ever nursing newborn in my arms 24/7), and I decided to do the next best thing – order a dress online.

With only a week left to the wedding, I put all my eggs in one basket and ordered this pregnancy/nursing dress in Azure blue, just hopping that the color/size/style would fit me.jolene_seaside_3_redigeratAnd it did.20160723_225236_resizedI felt very pretty (and comfortable) in the colorful jersey dress. Phew.

Leave a Reply

