Another year, another giveaway

And what a year it’s been…

Not only do I celebrate another year of blogging, but I’ve also had lots of great things happen to me in my personal life.

The biggest of them all – the arrival of my long awaited baby boy.
IMG_9949
After years of trying me and my long term boyfriend (who not long ago also became my fiance) finally found out we where expecting.

I kept sewing and pushing myself for bigger projects up until the point of exhaustion, but the day we found out about the pregnancy, was the day I quit sewing (at least for a while). I realized it was all to much, and I needed a break.

IMG_8890About two months pregnant, wearing the last ensemble I made during 2015.

And a break I had.

From Sewing, blogging and even reading costume related posts and articles on my phone.

IMG_20160515_194543_resized9 months pregnant, and almost ready to get back to sewing and blogging.

Now, almost a year later I slowly getting back to the urge to create and work with my hands.
I’m also back to blogging, all though not at all as frequently as before.

Now I only sew when I feel like it (and can get the time from my baby), and blog when I have something to share.

The strangest thing though, is that while on hiatus my Facebook page exploded in followers, going from like 200 the first year to another 400 these last couple of months. Getting the joke started about who I should just keep from posting at all…

… Which leads me to next good thing:

All my new followers πŸ™‚

Whether here on the blog, Facebook (www.facebook.com/blog.fashionthroughhistory) or Instagram (www.instagram.com/fashionthroughhistory)
Welcome!
I’m so happy that you choose to read and take part in my costuming endevour.
Don’t be shy, I love comments and interactions, and tries to answer every question to the best of my ability.

By the time I’m writing this I got
270 followers on the blog
600 Followers on Facebook
and 480 followers on Instagram

I think that’s worth celebrating!

And what better way of celebrating all my new followers then with a giveaway to one of you

I recently acquired another one of my favorite wooden fan – And now I will gift it to one of you.IMG_0195

Bildresultat fΓΆr wooden fan(This picture is from the wide world web, but I do have a very similar one that I will send one of you totally free of charge)

If you want to be in the running, you need to:

  1. Follow the blog (if you don’t already)
  2. Write a comment on this post – say “Hey”,tell me your favorite movie or what ever you want – I just need the comment to get you in the running. But I don’t object to some nice buttering up;-)

You all have until noon September 7 (Swedish time) to post your comments.

I will then randomly pull one person from my hat, announce it on the blog and send the fan to you. (I will need to contact you for your posting adress and information.)

Lots of love

/Γ…sa

23 thoughts on “Another year, another giveaway

  1. Well, I am so glad you are back. The baby is a beautiful treat to be sure. My favorite movie is “Somewhere in Time” because it was filmed in my home state of Michigan. I follow you on Facebook and I receive your blog in my email. Wouldn’t miss it.

  2. I’ve enjoyed your blog for a while now, it’s a good read and your costumes are gorgeous! I’ve taken a break from historical sewing too, but not for as fun a reason as a baby unfortunately. Congratulations on your wee one and have fun with your sewing.

      • It’s to recover from surgery, fairly important I think. Still working on that but I will get there in the end and in the meantime I’m sewing modern clothes for the family and myself, comfortable things that don’t cause issues for me. I am planning a 1745 outfit though; fabric and pattern are already in the pile ready to go

  3. I love your costumes! I have been sewing almost all my life and want to learn more about making authentic reproductions of costumes.

  4. Congratulations on your baby! I also took a hiatus from blogging as I finished my studies at University. Thank you for continuing to inspire us with your sewing, and for hosting another thoughtful giveaway.

  5. Hi, I just came across your blog through instagram and I love it. I have recently developed a serious love of costume making and found you whilst on the hunt for Victorian patterns to tackle. I have a little one too so my sewing time is mostly 5 minute snatches here and there but I have dreams of making the kind of pieces that you have in your portfolio. Just a matter of getting over the fear and diving in?!

    • Hi and thanks!
      I totally get the 5 minutes sewing at the time :-D. I used to spend 10-15 hours a week sewing after work (which explain the huge portfolio) and now I’m happy If I can get 1 cohesive hour a week.
      Sometimes we need to give ourselfs a break.
      Do jump in, the worst thing that can happen is that you need to rip out and re-do – and that’s how we all learn. good luck πŸ™‚

  6. Hello, My favorite movie would have to be the Lord Of The Rings special extended edition. It is all one movie. I do not care how many discs it has.

Leave a Reply

